Coronavirus COVID-19

The V&E Program is following CDC, state, and university recommendations to practice social distancing in order to slow the spread of the novel COVID-19 virus. We have temporarily modified our operations to include teleworking options for our faculty, staff and graduate students, but remain available to serve you during regular business hours though email, phone and videoconference. Visit WSU’s source of updates and information about COVID-19 at wsu.edu/covid-19/

Program Faculty/Areas of Expertise

View Thomas Henick-Kling Profile

Thomas Henick-Kling

Director, Viticulture & Enology, Professor of Enology
WSU Wine Science Center
359 University Drive, Room 248E
Richland, WA 99354-1671
509-372-7292
thk@wsu.edu

View Bhaskar Bondada Profile

Bhaskar Bondada

Associate Professor
WSU Wine Science Center
359 University Drive
Room 245
Richland, WA 99352
509-372-7348
bbondada@wsu.edu

View Tom Collins Profile

Tom Collins

Assistant Professor
WSU Wine Science Center
359 University Dr., Room 239A
509-372-7515
FAX 509-372-7225
tom.collins@wsu.edu

View Joan Davenport Profile

Joan Davenport

Professor/Soil Scientist
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9384
FAX 509-786-9370
jdavenp@wsu.edu

View Charles Edwards Profile

Charles Edwards

Professor/Food Scientist
320 Food Science & Human Nutrition Bldg
PO Box 646376
Pullman, WA 99164-6376
Phone 509-335-6612
FAX 509-335-4815
edwardsc@wsu.edu

View Allan Felsot Profile

Allan Felsot

Professor and Extension Specialist
WSU Tri-Cities
2710 University Drive
Richland, WA 99352
Phone 509-372-7365
FAX 509-372-7460
afelsot@wsu.edu

View Gary Grove Profile

Gary Grove

Professor
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9283
FAX 509-786-9370
grove@wsu.edu

View Jim Harbertson Profile

Jim Harbertson

Associate Professor of Enology
WSU Wine Science Center
359 University Dr., Room 249C
Richland, WA 99352
509-372-7506
FAX 509-372-7225
jfharbertson@wsu.edu

View Gwen Hoheisel Profile

Gwen Hoheisel

Regional Extension Specialist
1121 Dudley Avenue
Prosser, WA 99350-1320
Phone 509-786-5609
FAX 509-786-5525
ghoheisel@wsu.edu

 

View Pete W. Jacoby Profile

Pete W. Jacoby

Professor and Plant Ecologist
Johnson 289
PO Box 646420
Pullman, WA 99164
Phone 509-335-3495
jacoby@wsu.edu

View David James Profile

David James

Associate Professor
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9280
FAX 509-786-9370
david_james@wsu.edu

View Markus Keller Profile

Markus Keller

Professor/Chateau Ste. Michelle Distinguished Professor in Viticulture
WSU-IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9263
FAX 509-786-9370
mkeller@wsu.edu

View Jill McCluskey Profile

Jill McCluskey

Professor
School of Economic Sciences
111E Hulbert Hall
Phone 509-335-2835
FAX 509-335-1173
mccluskey@wsu.edu

View Michelle M. Moyer Profile

Michelle M. Moyer

 

Associate Professor / Extension Viticulturist
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Rd.
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9234
FAX 509-786-9370
michelle.moyer@wsu.edu

Viticulture Certificate Program

This 2-yr certificate offers online courses with 3 hands-on (weekend) camps. Offered through WSU Extension and the Viticulture and Enology Program, this certificate is perfect for the busy professional who would like to learn more about grape production. More information at: http://wine.wsu.edu/education/certificate/

 

Social Media

facebooktwitter follow button

 

Keep Informed

Sign up for our Viticulture Extension email blasts at: http://irrigatedag.wsu.edu/

General Viticulture Questions

Ask an Expert Logo

Ask your grape questions here!

Fungicide Resistance Information

FRAME Network Logo

 

View Naidu Rayapati Profile

Naidu Rayapati

Associate Professor/Plant Pathologist
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9215
FAX 509-786-9370
naidu@wsu.edu

View Carolyn Ross Profile

Carolyn Ross

Associate Professor of Enology/Sensory Science
122 Food Science & Human Nutrition Bldg
PO Box 646376
Pullman, WA 99164-6376
Phone 509-335-2438
FAX 509-335-4815
cfross@wsu.edu

View Melba R. Salazar-Gutierrez Profile

Melba R. Salazar-Gutierrez

Assistant Research Professor
Agricultural Weather Net Program
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N Bunn Rd.
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
509-786-9201
m.salazar-gutierrez@wsu.edu

View Doug Walsh Profile

Doug Walsh

Associate Entomologist/Environmental and Agrichemical Education Specialist
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone 509-786-9287
FAX 509-786-9370
dwalsh@wsu.edu