Viticulture & Enology Extension Contacts

Viticulture

Statewide Viticulture Specialist

WSU-IAREC (Prosser)

Michelle Moyer
  • 509-786-9234
  • michelle.moyer@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: General viticulture production; grape disease management; sustainable production; fungicide resistance; nematode management

Grapevine Pathology
(Diseases & Nematodes)

WSU-IAREC (Prosser)

Naidu Rayapati
  • 509-786-9215
  • naidu@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Grapevine viruses; virus detection; clean plants
Gary Grove
  • 509-786-9283
  • grove@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Grapevine diseases; disease forecasting; fungicide evaluations
Scott Harper
Michelle Moyer
  • 509-786-9234
  • michelle.moyer@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: General viticulture production; grape disease management; sustainable production; fungicide resistance; nematode management

Grapevine Entomology (Pests)

WSU-IAREC (Prosser)

Doug Walsh
  • 509-786-9287
  • dwalsh@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Insect pests; insect monitoring, insecticide evaluations
David James
Gwen Hoheisel
  • 509-786-5609
  • ghoheisel@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Sprayer best management practices; sprayer technology; general production; pesticide drift

AgWeatherNet

David Brown
  • 509-335-1859
  • dave.brown@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Epidemiology and management of fungal diseases of stone fruits and grapes

Irrigation Management

WSU-IAREC (Prosser)

Troy Peters

Agrochemical Assessments

WSU-TriCities

Allan Felsot
  • 509-372-7365
  • afelsot@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Pesticide drift; new sprayer technologies; agrochemical movement

Benton-Franklin Co Ext.

Gwen Hoheisel
  • 509-786-5609
  • ghoheisel@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Sprayer best management practices; sprayer technology; general production; pesticide drift

Enology

Director, Viticulture and Enology Program

WSU-TriCities

Thomas Henick-Kling
  • 509-372-7292
  • thk@wsu.edu
  • Specialty: Wine microbiology, fermentation